Anastasia Beverly Hills x Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit

Beauty

FullSizeRender-2Highlighters are my biggest weakness and Anastasia Beverly Hills glow kits are no exception. I fell in love with ABH’s latest glow kit as soon as I saw swatches online; the pinky-peach tones are so girly and beauty guru Nicole is one of my favourite YouTubers – I was sold straight away!

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender-3

There are six shades in this palette, each with 4.5g of product. Compared with ABH’s original four-pan glow kits (photo comparison above) you get less product – each of the pans is 7.4g – but two extra shades, which works out well if you are able to wear all six! I was worried that Glo Getter and 143 would be too dark for my skin-tone as I am pretty pale at this time of year, but I am able to wear them when combined with a lighter highlighter (such as Sunburst from That Glow). Nicole and ABH have done a great job in creating a glow kit with shades to suit every skin tone – on medium to deeper skin tones every single shade would look incredible!

FullSizeRender-1Kitty Kat – pink with a platinum reflect

Forever Young – pink pearl with a silver reflect

Daydream – coral with a white gold reflect

Forever Lit – platinum with a lavender reflect

Glo Getter – champagne with a rose gold reflect

143 – rose gold with a bronze reflect

It was hard to capture just how amazingly pigmented these highlighters are on camera, a little goes a long way! The formula on these is slightly different to the other glow kits I own (That Glow and Gleam); the shades from the Nicole glow kit have tiny glitter specks but they are not chunky at all. When applied they give off a metallic, almost wet looking, glow which is perfect for those (like me) who love a blinding highlight! Kitty Kat is definitely my favourite shade and I LOVE the pale blue/lilac shift on Forever Lit! The only shade I have struggled with slightly is Daydream; this is such a unique and pretty shade but I feel like the formula on this one is a little different and it is the most glittery of the six.

I’d definitely recommend this palette to anyone as you are getting bang for your buck and each shade is so unique! If you are thinking about picking it up I wouldn’t sleep on it as it is limited edition – in the UK this palette is available online directly from the Anastasia Beverly Hills website.

Leave a Reply

